Crab Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband LOVED these. I'm not as big of a crab fan as he is, but I liked them, too. You can't really go wrong with all of that cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I was just sitting at my computer trying to come up with a quick snack to make with some left over crab meat.I typed it in the search and found this recipe. After trying this, my wife and teenage son think that it's the bomb.... would be great for an appetizer at parties and get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Super easy and delicious. Used whole wheat bagels, real cheese and a little less mayo to make the crab flavor a little more potent. The family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this is an excellant snack everyone will love. My brothers favorite. you can freeze these, on baking sheet, then bag once they are frozed so they dont stick together. up broiling time to about 8 minutes (watch carefully ) then you have fancy snack ready to impress at anytime. ( I add a little garlic and use the canned crab as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I added some hot sauce and Dijon mustard. This was quite good in a home cooking sort of way, but I really don't think that I would serve this to company as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I found this recipe while looking for something to do with a can of crab meat. I inspired a few changes since I didn't have everything on hand and made it on a smaller scale. I used a small can of white crab meat, mixed it with 1 tablespoon mayo, 2 tablespoons butter, 1 cup of shredded 'cheddar jack' cheese, a little parmesan cheese and mashed it together into a spread. I put a nice thick layer over a bagel half and sprinkled with the paprika. I broiled them in a toaster oven for about ten minutes until they started bubbling. They were delicious!!! Looking at my quantity, you could make 4-6 bagel halves, which is quite a lot of snack for a decent sized family. I'll definately make this again, the crab flavor was NOT lost in the ingredients. Yummy!!! I've also submitted a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I make these all the time but without the mayo and I recommend using butter (no margarine) and Old English cheese spread. They are ALWAYS a hit. I sometimes use bacon instead of crabmeat..... Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I make these at every party that I host and they are always a hit! Try adding a little Old Bay (famous native seasoning made in Maryland) to the top of them after they are cooked- I like to use the sodium-free kind because the crab is a little salty by itself. If you are from Maryland, like me, you can't go wrong with these yummy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
HI! I am joshua. I saw your recipe and find it interesting so i made it for my family. They too liked it. I hope next time you will create more wonderful masterwork peices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
they are just ok...very easy to make and kapp in the freezer in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States