Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My boyfriend LOVED this recipe. I also added a little bit of onion and three hard boiled eggs. Made a great creamy mixture to put on bread or crackers. Will definitely be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Ok, now that Lent is here I have to find new and creative ways to get my husband to "not" eat meat. This was very good. I tried it myself for lunch today and was impressed. I did reduce the amount of celery seed and the mayo...didn't want it to be too heavy. It was good. Now I just have to try it out on the hubby. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Way to much celery seed. Everyone complained about the seeds. Next time I will try it with 3/4 less seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I found that 2 lbs. of crabmeat was too much for just 4 people, and so I cut the recipe in half served it on a bed of lettuce for 8 as an appetizer. I also added the juice of 1/2 a lemon, which was probably about 1-1/2 tbs. It was very yummy and got rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Used as a base and doctored it just a little. I like my salad a little lighter so I substituted 1/3 of the mayo for sour cream. Also I added chopped onions and pimentos. Rave Reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I really liked this crab salad recipe, it was easy and fast to make. We took it to a family picnic and they were telling us how good it was. I didn't have any Old Bay Seasoning, so I didn't add that. I did add 3 hard boiled eggs chopped small to this recipe. We ate it on round crackers and small rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Yummm! Taste's just like the deli. Needs a little more mayo als. Tastes great with small shell macaroni of course you'll have to adjust the amount of mayo to your liking. Thanks Christine. Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Didn't like this very much. And the celery should be drained after chopping. Otherwise, it adds a ton of water to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States