Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Pretty good. Didnt care for the Old Bay in this dish, though. Although I do like Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
David doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Good recipe. Added peas and lemon pepper. Probably would even be better if I let it flavors sit and blend for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I didn't follow the measurements per se, just tossed in the amounts that seemed okay. I also used Lowry's instead of Old Bay--SIL doesn't have Old Bay. I served on a bed of lettuce with crackers. Not bad, actually, but I did have to add a lot of pepper and salt, and I also added in a bit of lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and extremely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very tasty and simple to make. I did not add the chopped celery (didn't have) or sugar (feared it would make it too sweet). I used 8 ounces imitation crab that I minced in the food processor. I also added 1 small can tiny shrimp that I stirred into the mixture at the end. I used the mixture to spread onto tortillas and rolled them up jelly-roll fashion. Let chill over night before I sliced and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
YUMMY DELI-STYLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a tough one to rate... the recipe has potential, but it just wasn't exactly what I look for in a crab salad. First of all, I scaled it down to 1 serving because I'm the only one in the house who likes crab salad. Be advised, the serving sizes are HUGE. I ended up with enough salad to serve at least 3 people quite generously. I cut the sugar down to less than a teaspoon and it was still too sweet for me. I doubled the parsley and almost tripled the mayonnaise to have enough to coat everything. The end result was tasty enough, but as is, this recipe is only worth 3 stars in my book. Thanks, but I'll keep looking for a winning crab salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I was looking for a seafood pasta salad, so at first I was going to add some shell pasta. It doesn't need it. I used imitation crab and left it really chunky and it wound up being alot. I'm glad I didn't add the pasta because we would have been eating this forever. Overall very good and worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Made this following the recipe to the best of my ability. I added additional dressing (mayo and seasonings) because the amount called for didn't begin to cover the amount of crab and celery. I like this OK but most of the taste is celery and spices. Crab kinda gets lost. I'm glad I tried this recipe and may make it again; just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States