Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used imitation crab, used celery salt in place of the seed (about 1/4 tsp) added 1/2 C minced green onion and added about 1/8tsp granulated garlic, dash of dried dill flakes and juice of 1/2 lemon, along with the rest of the recipe ingredients..WOW WOW loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made half this recipe.. I left out the celery seed, Old Bay seasoning & only added a pinch of sugar. It turned out very tasty! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candydale

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I cut the recipe down to 1 serving and it was still enough for 2 large sandwiches. I omitted the sugar, parsely, and pepper, and used fake crab. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Pretty good. Didnt care for the Old Bay in this dish, though. Although I do like Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
David doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Good recipe. Added peas and lemon pepper. Probably would even be better if I let it flavors sit and blend for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I didn't follow the measurements per se, just tossed in the amounts that seemed okay. I also used Lowry's instead of Old Bay--SIL doesn't have Old Bay. I served on a bed of lettuce with crackers. Not bad, actually, but I did have to add a lot of pepper and salt, and I also added in a bit of lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and extremely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very tasty and simple to make. I did not add the chopped celery (didn't have) or sugar (feared it would make it too sweet). I used 8 ounces imitation crab that I minced in the food processor. I also added 1 small can tiny shrimp that I stirred into the mixture at the end. I used the mixture to spread onto tortillas and rolled them up jelly-roll fashion. Let chill over night before I sliced and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
YUMMY DELI-STYLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States