Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe has great flavor made a day ahead. I followed recipe exactly except added half the sugar. Next time I will use celery flakes instead of the seeds. Just a personal preference cause I thought there was too much seed and couldn't really taste it over the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We had King Crab left from Christmas and I was craving crab salad!! I must say, I changed a few things, but it turned out fantastic!! I am a miracle whipper (which I doubled and then some) so I left out the sugar. Changed the parsley to dill and added a teaspoon of lemon juice. I cut down the celery to 1 cup and added quartered cherry toms, diced onions and green pepper. The Old Bay really made this--it was nice and spicy but not overkill. Thanks--I'll be making this again REAL soon! I think I'll try it with shrimp next and add some pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Always been envious of my sisters crab salad. Now mine is better than hers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Made this for lunch and it was good, but even better the next day (the flavors really came together) It was great as a side but even better with Pita chips.. Mmm Mmm! everyone at lunch asked for the recipe. Its way easy to make and I like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a really easy, yummy way to have a low-carb lunch! I prefer it without any sugar and with a pinch of salt. I also substitute half the Mayo for Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love it! I used homemade olive oil mayo with this recipe & also added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious! Next time I will use only 1 tsp of celery seed....2 seemed a little much for my taste...but otherwise...fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brook
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yum! This crab salad is great because you really get to taste the fresh crab, not cover it up. I followed the recipe except for using fresh parsley and minced celery leaves since I didn't have celery seed on hand. Good on crispy round crackers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was a tasty low fat dish. Next time I would omit the paprika or use less. Also, didn't use Old Bay because we were out. The sugar added a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I loved the simple, succulent taste of the fresh lump crab meat and old bay seasoning, plus the sugar brought out some of the sweetness of the fresh crabmeat. It was so quick and easy to make too! Brought this to a potluck and served it stuffed in small croissant rolls and now everyone wants the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States