Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So, used artificial crab and left celery out (family not celery fans...), and it was STILL really good. Way more flavor than I would have thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, but cut it down for 2 people. 1/2 pound of fresh crab meat was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We hated this. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I didn't really much care for this recipe. I think the celery seeds, celery and parsley was to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
made this today for my husband. he loves it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Oh dear. I don't know what went wrong, but this wasn't very good. All I could taste was crab- no seasonings, nothing! I used Bumblebee Fancy White Crab, could that have been the problem? I'm so sad that this didn't work out, normally I love crab salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I have made this salad several times now. Absolutely wonderful. I would suggest you cut your crab meat (I have been using imitation crab meat) very fine. We have been eating it on a crusty Kaiser type roll. It's a fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I substituted the sugar for a cup of chopped fresh mango and it really gave it the sweet it needed! It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I had an 8 oz. package of imitation crab meat in the fridge, which is already sweet, so I decreased the sugar to 1/2 tsp and seasoned to taste with the other ingredients, subbing a couple shakes of dried celery flakes. While I like Old Bay, it made my salad a pinkish-orange color, which isn't too appetizing. I'd much rather eat a bright white crab salad! I also added a couple squeezes of lemon and micro-finely chopped white onion, since I prefer it in crab salad. It was edible, but not the best crab salad I've had. To be fair, I did try the remainder this morning, and although the flavors had melded some, it still wasn't really what I was hoping for. Will keep searching for a better crab salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe has great flavor made a day ahead. I followed recipe exactly except added half the sugar. Next time I will use celery flakes instead of the seeds. Just a personal preference cause I thought there was too much seed and couldn't really taste it over the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States