Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This tastes so good - a bit spicy, but we like it like that! I did add a little extra mayo to make it easier to dip with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I made this crab salad for a bridal shower after searching through tons of recipes online. All the guests loved it and went back for seconds (and thirds)! I think the serving size was a little off if you are using this as an appetizer. I used the 2 pounds of crab as directed, and there were 11 people at the shower (who were not allergic to crab), and we had enough to sample the night before and we had some leftover. This recipe won rave reviews from the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This was superb, just like the deli' make. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My boyfriend LOVED this recipe. I also added a little bit of onion and three hard boiled eggs. Made a great creamy mixture to put on bread or crackers. Will definitely be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great recipe! Used for a baby shower. We added sugar to taste and a little more Old Bay was needed. We made it a day ahead and the flavors blended very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very good recipe! In one batch I left out the sugar and added sweet onion powder to cut the calories.(My fave) I also made a batch using splenda instead of sugar for those who like extra sweetness...both got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Bressi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is sooooo good! I made puff pastry shells, as suggested, and served it in that. People thought they were store bought! Oh yeah, duh, 8 T = 1/2 cup mayo, although I added a little extra ;0 Thanks for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States