Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
simple and awesome! I omitted the celery seed. great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deadhead75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was really good. Only changes I made was I added a little extra mayo, used 1 teaspoon celery salt instead of celery seed (that's what I had on hand) and some chopped green onions. I made it today for Father's Day, and I think it will be a hit. ***Here's an idea. After making the salad, stuff it inside of cooked jumbo pasta shells for a great appetizer. It makes a great presentation and people love it! I had this once at a work potluck and it got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Delecious as it is I would assume but seeing as we love onion I added a large diced up sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Very good. I added salad shrimp with the crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Fortunately my crab was sweet so I didn't need to add any sugar. The Old Bay gave the salad such a nice flavor. Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
WE love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is sooooo good! I made puff pastry shells, as suggested, and served it in that. People thought they were store bought! Oh yeah, duh, 8 T = 1/2 cup mayo, although I added a little extra ;0 Thanks for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I made this crab salad for a bridal shower after searching through tons of recipes online. All the guests loved it and went back for seconds (and thirds)! I think the serving size was a little off if you are using this as an appetizer. I used the 2 pounds of crab as directed, and there were 11 people at the shower (who were not allergic to crab), and we had enough to sample the night before and we had some leftover. This recipe won rave reviews from the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very good recipe! In one batch I left out the sugar and added sweet onion powder to cut the calories.(My fave) I also made a batch using splenda instead of sugar for those who like extra sweetness...both got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Bressi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great recipe! Used for a baby shower. We added sugar to taste and a little more Old Bay was needed. We made it a day ahead and the flavors blended very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States