Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I used imitation crab, which we like, since the real thing is so expensive. I thought the seasonings & sauce were just right as written. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Yum, just like you would get in the store but fresher tasting. Only thing I added was a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I waited until this morning to rate as I wanted to give time for the flavors to blend. I will admit I was worried about how sweet it would be because of the sugar. DO put it in! It is not sweet at all. I think the Old Bay is what makes this recipe. I wouldn't leave it out. If you don't have it - go get it! This is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Pretty good recipe according to my hubby.I made it out of left over king crab legs from Christmas.I substituted half miracle whip.Definately needs additional mayo/miracle whip. I would cut celery seed in half next time as noted by another reviewer they were a few too many in my opinion. Hubby asked me to save recipe so it's a keeper :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Important note if you are accustomed to crab salad with lot of dressing: If you follow this recipe to the "T," you will end up with very little dressing (sauce). I increased it incrementally, but in the end had to double the sauce. Had I not done that, the salad would have been WAY too dry for us. Several other reviewers mentioned adding mayo but I couldn't find anybody that emphasized this point, so I think it's worth passing along. The salad is spicier than most crab salads, but was an awesome change. My wife--not much one for variety--didn't seem as thrilled as I was. I'd have given it a five. Since she rates the recipe at a three, four stars is our compromise. I'm betting that it tastes even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This not only tasted great, but was so easy to make. I made it for a pot luck, and there was no leftovers! The only thing I changed was substituting the parsley for cilantro, I liked the contrasting tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
It was a little flavorless. My husband nor I did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
great as a spread or on a small bun. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
simple and awesome! I omitted the celery seed. great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deadhead75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States