Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Made this following the recipe to the best of my ability. I added additional dressing (mayo and seasonings) because the amount called for didn't begin to cover the amount of crab and celery. I like this OK but most of the taste is celery and spices. Crab kinda gets lost. I'm glad I tried this recipe and may make it again; just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used 1/2 pound of fresh king crab legs & scaled it down to 1 serving size recipe based on the website (which actually feeds more like 2 people) when topped on good crackers. Followed other reviewers; omitted celery seed, added chopped onions, green onions & lemon juice to freshen up the crab meat. Added a dash of cayenne pepper for a more lingering spice level. Overall great, refreshing crab salad & would serve it at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Pretty good. I didn't have any celery seed on hand and I used fat-free plain yogurt (for the mayo) and splenda (for the sugar). Tasted good with fat free saltines for a healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this this morning and my boyfriend just tasted it and said it has a great taste. I would easily give it 5 stars by my own but he is so picky and loved it. Thank you for this Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMASPICE
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is excellent! I used imitation crab, (light) Miracle Whip, Splenda and celery salt. My son requested a bit of lemon, green onion and some Pampered Chef Dill Mix. You really should make this a day in advance so the flavors have time to get happy together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used this recipe as the base for my first attempt at crab salad and it turned out fantastic. It's a drier salad, so adjust accordingly. Changes I made: out of c. seed--used a bit of c. salt instead; added part of a green onion, diced--it really permeates the salad; added bacon; added a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I used imitation crab because the recipe did not state to use fresh. I left out the celery because I don't care for it. I also am trying to cut back on sugars so I also left it out. Wow this is sooo yummy. I ate mine on french toast as a sandwhich. Thank you for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I used imitation crab, which we like, since the real thing is so expensive. I thought the seasonings & sauce were just right as written. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Yum, just like you would get in the store but fresher tasting. Only thing I added was a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I waited until this morning to rate as I wanted to give time for the flavors to blend. I will admit I was worried about how sweet it would be because of the sugar. DO put it in! It is not sweet at all. I think the Old Bay is what makes this recipe. I wouldn't leave it out. If you don't have it - go get it! This is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States