Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used this recipe as the base for my first attempt at crab salad and it turned out fantastic. It's a drier salad, so adjust accordingly. Changes I made: out of c. seed--used a bit of c. salt instead; added part of a green onion, diced--it really permeates the salad; added bacon; added a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I used imitation crab because the recipe did not state to use fresh. I left out the celery because I don't care for it. I also am trying to cut back on sugars so I also left it out. Wow this is sooo yummy. I ate mine on french toast as a sandwhich. Thank you for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I used imitation crab, which we like, since the real thing is so expensive. I thought the seasonings & sauce were just right as written. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Yum, just like you would get in the store but fresher tasting. Only thing I added was a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I waited until this morning to rate as I wanted to give time for the flavors to blend. I will admit I was worried about how sweet it would be because of the sugar. DO put it in! It is not sweet at all. I think the Old Bay is what makes this recipe. I wouldn't leave it out. If you don't have it - go get it! This is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Pretty good recipe according to my hubby.I made it out of left over king crab legs from Christmas.I substituted half miracle whip.Definately needs additional mayo/miracle whip. I would cut celery seed in half next time as noted by another reviewer they were a few too many in my opinion. Hubby asked me to save recipe so it's a keeper :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Important note if you are accustomed to crab salad with lot of dressing: If you follow this recipe to the "T," you will end up with very little dressing (sauce). I increased it incrementally, but in the end had to double the sauce. Had I not done that, the salad would have been WAY too dry for us. Several other reviewers mentioned adding mayo but I couldn't find anybody that emphasized this point, so I think it's worth passing along. The salad is spicier than most crab salads, but was an awesome change. My wife--not much one for variety--didn't seem as thrilled as I was. I'd have given it a five. Since she rates the recipe at a three, four stars is our compromise. I'm betting that it tastes even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This not only tasted great, but was so easy to make. I made it for a pot luck, and there was no leftovers! The only thing I changed was substituting the parsley for cilantro, I liked the contrasting tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
It was a little flavorless. My husband nor I did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
great as a spread or on a small bun. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States