Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and extremely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very tasty and simple to make. I did not add the chopped celery (didn't have) or sugar (feared it would make it too sweet). I used 8 ounces imitation crab that I minced in the food processor. I also added 1 small can tiny shrimp that I stirred into the mixture at the end. I used the mixture to spread onto tortillas and rolled them up jelly-roll fashion. Let chill over night before I sliced and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
YUMMY DELI-STYLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a tough one to rate... the recipe has potential, but it just wasn't exactly what I look for in a crab salad. First of all, I scaled it down to 1 serving because I'm the only one in the house who likes crab salad. Be advised, the serving sizes are HUGE. I ended up with enough salad to serve at least 3 people quite generously. I cut the sugar down to less than a teaspoon and it was still too sweet for me. I doubled the parsley and almost tripled the mayonnaise to have enough to coat everything. The end result was tasty enough, but as is, this recipe is only worth 3 stars in my book. Thanks, but I'll keep looking for a winning crab salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I was looking for a seafood pasta salad, so at first I was going to add some shell pasta. It doesn't need it. I used imitation crab and left it really chunky and it wound up being alot. I'm glad I didn't add the pasta because we would have been eating this forever. Overall very good and worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Made this following the recipe to the best of my ability. I added additional dressing (mayo and seasonings) because the amount called for didn't begin to cover the amount of crab and celery. I like this OK but most of the taste is celery and spices. Crab kinda gets lost. I'm glad I tried this recipe and may make it again; just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used 1/2 pound of fresh king crab legs & scaled it down to 1 serving size recipe based on the website (which actually feeds more like 2 people) when topped on good crackers. Followed other reviewers; omitted celery seed, added chopped onions, green onions & lemon juice to freshen up the crab meat. Added a dash of cayenne pepper for a more lingering spice level. Overall great, refreshing crab salad & would serve it at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Pretty good. I didn't have any celery seed on hand and I used fat-free plain yogurt (for the mayo) and splenda (for the sugar). Tasted good with fat free saltines for a healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this this morning and my boyfriend just tasted it and said it has a great taste. I would easily give it 5 stars by my own but he is so picky and loved it. Thank you for this Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMASPICE
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is excellent! I used imitation crab, (light) Miracle Whip, Splenda and celery salt. My son requested a bit of lemon, green onion and some Pampered Chef Dill Mix. You really should make this a day in advance so the flavors have time to get happy together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States