Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love it! I used homemade olive oil mayo with this recipe & also added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious! Next time I will use only 1 tsp of celery seed....2 seemed a little much for my taste...but otherwise...fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brook
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yum! This crab salad is great because you really get to taste the fresh crab, not cover it up. I followed the recipe except for using fresh parsley and minced celery leaves since I didn't have celery seed on hand. Good on crispy round crackers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was a tasty low fat dish. Next time I would omit the paprika or use less. Also, didn't use Old Bay because we were out. The sugar added a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I loved the simple, succulent taste of the fresh lump crab meat and old bay seasoning, plus the sugar brought out some of the sweetness of the fresh crabmeat. It was so quick and easy to make too! Brought this to a potluck and served it stuffed in small croissant rolls and now everyone wants the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was good, just not what I had my hopes up for. I knew going in there would be WAY too much celery so I cut that back to about a tablespoon or so of very finely diced (just enough to give this some crunch). I didn't want my crab to drown in celery. I'll probably make again at some point, but it was just not super-delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
nice change for warmer weather. Used imitation as couldn't find real
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I love to bring this to gatherings, people always ask how to make it. Instead of adding old bay seasoning and celery seed sometimes I like to add chives and a couple tbs of white onion. The real key to this recipe is the sugar. It tastes great just on crackers, or in a pasta salad. I have even used it instead of tuna in serving sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was so so good. I used light "real" mayo and scaled this down for just hubby and myself. This reminds me of the seafood sandwich you could get a Subway a few years ago. You can eat this as a sandwich or as a dip. A keeper for sure. Ate the leftovers today, even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was ok...I think next time I will add cubed or shredded sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States