Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I substituted the sugar for a cup of chopped fresh mango and it really gave it the sweet it needed! It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I had an 8 oz. package of imitation crab meat in the fridge, which is already sweet, so I decreased the sugar to 1/2 tsp and seasoned to taste with the other ingredients, subbing a couple shakes of dried celery flakes. While I like Old Bay, it made my salad a pinkish-orange color, which isn't too appetizing. I'd much rather eat a bright white crab salad! I also added a couple squeezes of lemon and micro-finely chopped white onion, since I prefer it in crab salad. It was edible, but not the best crab salad I've had. To be fair, I did try the remainder this morning, and although the flavors had melded some, it still wasn't really what I was hoping for. Will keep searching for a better crab salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe has great flavor made a day ahead. I followed recipe exactly except added half the sugar. Next time I will use celery flakes instead of the seeds. Just a personal preference cause I thought there was too much seed and couldn't really taste it over the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We had King Crab left from Christmas and I was craving crab salad!! I must say, I changed a few things, but it turned out fantastic!! I am a miracle whipper (which I doubled and then some) so I left out the sugar. Changed the parsley to dill and added a teaspoon of lemon juice. I cut down the celery to 1 cup and added quartered cherry toms, diced onions and green pepper. The Old Bay really made this--it was nice and spicy but not overkill. Thanks--I'll be making this again REAL soon! I think I'll try it with shrimp next and add some pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Always been envious of my sisters crab salad. Now mine is better than hers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Made this for lunch and it was good, but even better the next day (the flavors really came together) It was great as a side but even better with Pita chips.. Mmm Mmm! everyone at lunch asked for the recipe. Its way easy to make and I like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a really easy, yummy way to have a low-carb lunch! I prefer it without any sugar and with a pinch of salt. I also substitute half the Mayo for Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love it! I used homemade olive oil mayo with this recipe & also added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious! Next time I will use only 1 tsp of celery seed....2 seemed a little much for my taste...but otherwise...fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brook
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yum! This crab salad is great because you really get to taste the fresh crab, not cover it up. I followed the recipe except for using fresh parsley and minced celery leaves since I didn't have celery seed on hand. Good on crispy round crackers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States