Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yummy I really liked this! I made it the night before for my lunch at work the next day and it was soooo good. I didn't do the celery or black olives but I did add carrots. I really liked the radishes in this. The red wine vinegar was the first in the cupboard so that's what I used. Very good will def. make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is pretty good, next time I well add some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The best! Don't try to make changes until you make it as directed. This recipe needs NO changes. Made for a picnic party and hoped to have a little left over. NO WAY! DELISH, this is my new GO TO..Thanks Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karin
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Really good. I made a few changes to fit my family's tastes, but even without those things it was still really yummy. I left out: radishes, tomatoes, basil, and oregano. I used 1 Tbs sugar instead of artificial sweetner, and I added a tsp. of celery seeds instead of the sliced celery. I didn't have any shell pasta so I used 1/2 cup of orzo. We snafed this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a great salad! It is a little different than other crab salads, but in a very good way! (I did leave out the olives and radishes, as I had none-and used one reg onion) My hubby even said this might be the best noodle salad ever, and he doesn't usually care for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I used 1/4 cup Mayo and 1/2 cup ranch dressing and 1/2 of a Vadalia onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is going to taste excellent for Valentine`s Day. I used green onions,celery,shredded carrots,sliced grape tomatoes,Old Bay(in place of dill),Rice Wine Vinegar(in place of vinegar & lemon), real sugar.Salt & pepper to taste, and of course the garlic powder,basil,oregano.This recipe needs to be made a day before you serve it. All the flavors need to blend. I will taste test this again in a few hours to see if my taste buds is screaming for that squeeze of lemon. This will be my #1 salad choice to make for gatherings also. THANKS for the GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
WAY TOO MUCH ONION....The first time i made this i followed the recipe to the T. I learned that the onion was too over powering so i cut it way down the second. Left out the lemon juice too. Other than the onion the salad was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Used 2 cups of pasta and added broccoli florets and grape tomatoes along with an extra 1/4 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream. Also added some shredded cheese. Taste great now but will let it sit in fridge overnight...bet it will be even better once the flavors settle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKELLYATL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
awesome, better the next day after flavors combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States