Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I doubled the recipe but maybe shouldn't have doubled the spices. Was way too much dill weed. BF didn't like it at all. I had to try and fix it up the next day because it was too powerful. Next time I will not double to the recipe, and put less dill weed and hope it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Do not dare eat this right away (you will not be happy)!! It is excellent the next day. This is a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this last night with the stuff we had around the house, omitted a few things and tossed it all together - came out wonderfully. Will make it again. Thanks for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSONION
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great Salad...I used fresh oregano and dill..very good..with lots of different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I didn't have radishes and olives ... Tastes great without them. I made extra dressing so it wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Sorry to say I did not care for this recipe and neither did my wife. We usually love the recipes on this site and with the positive feedback I figured I would give it a shot. To much onion for my personal liking and for some reason the crab did not go well with all of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
It was delicious!!! I omitted some of the ingredients because I didn't have them at the time (and some of them I plain just don't like). I didn't put it over pasta however, and just refrigerated it so I can use it for different things later. In fact, I just made myself a sandwich and packed it for work later. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
VERY good! Didn't use all the ingredients. Left out the radish, onion, olives, sweetener. But this still came out fantastic. I also left out the pasta b/c I plan on using this in regular salads :) Awesome, I'll be making this all the time. EDIT: I just made this again for the 2nd time. I omitted same stuff as before, but also the tomato, pepper & the vinegar because I'll be using this new batch in a salad that already has those things. The vinegar coming from the balsamic dressing I use. Next time I'll omit the celery as well just b/c I don't really like the taste of it in a salad. Still awesome. Definitely as others have said. It gains more flavor from the dry herbs the more time it has to sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very low calorie and really good. I didnt have olives or radishes. I used orange and yellow bell peppers instead of green. I also added canned corn to it. My husband liked it and he usually wont eat imitation crab meat. He added Sriachi sauce to it and really enjoyed it. I added extra dried basil to it and Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLYKNOWSBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States