Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I did not have radishes or bell peppers, and I didn't use any substitutions for them. I did, however, add bacon bits and craisins, and I discovered that this salad was pretty darn good. Even so, I can't help but think it would be so much better if it were made with real crab meat rather than artificial...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Five stars with a few changes. Use real crab meat, a red bell pepper, omit the olives, use fresh herbs, and real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Substituted 1/2 plain yogurt for mayo. Didn't have olives or tomato & just 8 ozs crabmeat. Very good & light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PIDGE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very tasty crab salad. I omitted the olives, radishes and quartered the tomato to place alongside the salad. I plated it on a bed of butter lettuce with the tomato and a quartered boiled egg. I sprinkled extra fresh dill on top. I'm sure I'll make this again. Thanks Joycie for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Yummy!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I omitted artificial sweetener and add 2 tsp sugar instead. Other wise kept everything the same. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This salad is pretty good, but a little bland. Next time I make it, I will probably double the herbs and add some black pepper and cayenne to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great balance of flavors. Everyone seemed to LOVE it, give it a try. I don't think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this for a family BBQ and it was successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It's a pretty salad, but a lot of trouble to make and my family just thought it was good, but not great. I doubt that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States