Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
How simple, and delicious! I enjoyed making this as much as I enjoyed eating it! -- Seriously though, I was looking for a crab salad recipie and this one turned out great. As with most others, I too made some substitutions, Shredded carrots instead of radishes (adds nice orange color), home grown PEELED cherry tomatmoes, and I also added some green onion for color. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Used this recipe at a pot luck barbeque & it was a big hit! looks wonderful & was told it tasted great too (I don't like seafood, didn't eat it myself). The chopping takes some time - next time I will try chopping in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I wasn't crazy about this; it was very ok. To be fair, I should say that I omitted olives (we hate them), and I substitued Nasoya for the Miracle Whip. That could have been why this was so horribly bland -- it had no kick. We couldn't figure out what to add to help this poor recipe. If I try it again, I'll halve it, and use Miracle Whip (the good ol' full-fat kind, not Fat Free or Light). I'm glad I made this, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I took this salad to a BBQ where it had to compete with several other salads. It was a hit with everyone! I can't say it's the prettiest salad but nonetheless it was eaten more than any of the others there. I substituted shredded carrots for the radishes and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I usually wouldn't take the time out to write this, but this salad was excellent- the best I have ever had. I will pass it on to my husband so he can make it at the firehouse and share it with others. Thank you...It was the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I used fresh crab in this recipe. I omitted the olives and radishes, and used celery, whole grape tomatoes and green pepper. I also used green onion in place of the regular sweet or white onion. I made this for guests and it was a HUGE hit! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This is a light, tasty salad - a wonderful side-dish for a cook-out. I try to make it the day before - the flavors really blend well in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I think this is one of the best crab salads I have made, and my family agrees. I substituted carrots for radishes and used low fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Great salad. I will use this recipe many time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Very good. I also added chopped carrots for more crunch and color. I used big and small pasta shells for variety and 2 cans of real crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States