Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Love this recipe. My children grew there own herbs so we used freash. This was great will use again For our next BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This is very good and colorful. I originally made this as a main summer lunch dish, but I think it would better as a side dish at a picnic or potluck. I added carrot. I left out the olives b/c I'm not a big fan, but will add them next time if I take this somewhere b/c it will look prettier. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I just came back to reprint this recipe. It is fabulous. Everyone loved it. Goes great with the grilled chicken with herbs http://chicken.allrecipes.com/AZ/GrilledChickenwithHerbs.asp Def a keeper in this salad-picky house. The black olives really made it interesting. (I have to leave out the radishes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This crab salad is wonderful! I did leave out the radishes, green pepper and the olives and opted for green onions instead of regular onions and also used shredded carrots. I also used a pinch of sugar instead of the sugar substitute. This was a hit with my family and a definite keeper! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried that i didn't love on allrecipes.com! I thought this recipe was marginal at best and it caused major tummy aches for my boyfriend and I. I thought the other ratings were very misleading. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I'm eating this salad now, and it is EVEN MORE DELICIOUS OVERNIGHT! mmmm! Very good. I added more lemon juice, garlic, salt and oregano to punch the flavor. Very good! Very colorful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
My family and friends loved this recipe! It was well worth the time spent chopping the ingredients. I took it to a BBQ at a friend's house and everyone loved it. I left out the radishes and substituted julienned carrots. I also used sugar instead of the artificial sweetener. I placed a bowl of croutons on the table for an optional topping and they added even more crunch! This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Yummy! I have made this for several pot lucks and it was a big hit! I used real canned crab meat and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Quick and easy to make. I generally leave out the radishes I don't care for them to much. The kids like it so it is a keeper. It will be used many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
How simple, and delicious! I enjoyed making this as much as I enjoyed eating it! -- Seriously though, I was looking for a crab salad recipie and this one turned out great. As with most others, I too made some substitutions, Shredded carrots instead of radishes (adds nice orange color), home grown PEELED cherry tomatmoes, and I also added some green onion for color. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States