Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was excellent. The flavor overpowered the crab so much that I could barely even tell crab was in the recipe. Next time I will double the crab. But still a wonderful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Big hit with family, friends and co-workers! I substituted sugar for sweetener, omitted radishes and tomatoes, used red bell pepper instead. Next time I might try with shredded carrots and scallions. I used everything else the recipe called for. Preparation time consuming if chopping everything by hand, but well worth it so make lots. Tastes good for days. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This salad was amazing. My personal taste suggests adding another tomato and much less onion. I've been testing pasta salads for a week to take to a party and this is the definitive TAKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
My husband and I didn't really like this dish. The strong flavors of onion, peppers and celery, and all of the herbs just didn't compliment the sweet taste of the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
IIInnncredible!!!! Fabulous recipe thanx for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Very tasty and easy to put together. MUCH better the next day. As a matter of fact, I thought it was tasteless the first day and nearly threw it in the garbage! I was glad I didn't after pulling it out on day two and trying it again after the flavors had had a chance to blend. I used a larger package of imitation crab meat, green onions instead of white, omitted the tomato, subbed red bell pepper for radishes, and as another reviewer suggested, I used rice vinegar in place of the vinegar/lemon juice combo. I also added about a half tsp of sugar. Yummy on day two! Let it blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Yum! I never even liked any type of pasta salad until now! I found it needed a bit more dressing so I will double it next time. It may be because I used the big sea shells. Thanks! It's easy and will be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This is very good. I found that substituting 1.5 tbsp of seasoned rice wine vinegar for the white vinegar allowed me to eliminate the lemon juice and sugar. Also, I substituted a red bell pepper for the radish which adds to the sweetness and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
It's true ... this salad was a hit! I made it for a 50th birthday party and it was the ONLY salad GONE at the end of the day! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Excellent! Fast, easy & addicting! Made for a party and EVERYONE loved it...even the ones who don't like imitation crab. I only omitted the tomato (don't like how it makes salads runny) and the radishes...and used scallions & red pepper instead...will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States