Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This crab salad is wonderful! I used two 8 0z. pkgs. of seafood and added a carton of plain yogurt to make it more creamy. Loved the dill weed in here - didn't have oregano or basil, so left them out. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Really enjoyed this dish.I used green onion, black olives, celery and red pepper for the veggies and added some old bay to the dressing. Has a wonderful flavor and is much lighter than i thought it would be. thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! Thank you so much for this recipe.Perfect for summer days.The dressing is light -not thick at all.It really brings out the flavors of the crab and vegetables.Very easy to make and versatile.I'm telling everyone I know about this recipe.Thank you,Joyce!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Great recipe! I omitted the olives and radish (personal preference) and the vinegar (didn't have any in stock); I added added cucumbers and carrots (clearing out my veggie drawer). Instead of lemon juice I used lime juice and instead of mayonaise I used Light Miracle Whip(just because of what I had in stock). I never would've thought to add lemon or lime juice or tomato to crab salad - but it's SO YUMMY! I seasoned with dill, Italian Seasoning,season salt, pepper, & garlic. I also used 1 lb of seashell macaroni, so I added more of the "dressing", more veggies, and I used (2) 8oz pkgs of chunck-style imitation crab (in the refrigerated section of the grocery store-I found mine by the pickles/lunchmeat/frozen shrimp). This recipe is definitely a keeper and great to make on a hot summer day - since you don't have to turn on your oven! Prep time wasn't too bad - while I waited for my water to boil, I started cutting up veggies, put my seashells in to boil, continued chopping and by the time my pasta was done I was done chopping. While cold water was pooring over the pasta, I mixed up the "dressing". Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very easy and very good. Everyone that I have fed this too has asked for the recipe. Not as good as left overs as the red onion over powers the food by the next day. But fresh is awesome. A nice light lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Took others' advice of spring onions instead of onion and red pepper instead of radishes. We omitted celery and used sugar instead of artificial sweetener. Awesome! It has become a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I took the suggestion of using rice vinegar instead of the lemon juice and white vinegar...red bell pepper instead of radishes and tomatoes...used helmans mayonaise... added some shrimp...used real crabmeat and sprinkled parmesean cheese on top it was a knock out at home and for the office gathering shared the recipe with four other people.....wonderful. I got one reply saying that she thought she was eating at a 5 star restaurant. excellent recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I thought my Dad made the best crab salad in the world. Now my Husband and I cant wait to put him to shame! Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good salad. The dressing was a little dry for us so I added a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I made this about 11:00 p.m.Friday 1/28 in a 10 cup container and it was gone by Monday 1/31 with only three people eating it. Then when the last bite was taken I was asked when was I going to make it again. I added 2 cans of tiny shrimp and imitation crab and 2 cups of penne pasta . I didn't use olives, tomatoes, radishes or green peppers. I will be making this again this weekend. Thanks Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCD0205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States