Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I've been making this salad for years now..my family always requests it at all the family get togethers I've always made the salad as written and find it to be the perfect balance of every ingredient..as a matter of fact my daughter asked me to make it tonight, so figured I should finally rate it...it's the best crab salad out there!!! You will not be disappointed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It's very filling, but maybe I needed to add more seasoning because the flavor was VERY weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe!!! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of omitting the sugar. Finaly found the perfect macoroni salad. The sauce is perfect and could be used on other macaroni salads aswell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I put less olives and only 3 radishes in the salad. Also, I used much more the 1 1/2 cooked pasta. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but in order to ask this question I had to give it a rating!! I would really like to try this recipe, BUT has ANYONE actually made this recipe according to the recipe? Because checking the reviews EVERYONE omitted the radishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Not all that pretty, but I think it's just too much dressing masking the colors. I subbed elbows for seashells, green onions for regular. No radishes, 2 roma tomatoes instead of 1. Reduced garlic powder to 1/4t & dill to 1/2plus1/8 (whatever that is :D). Added 1/2t sugar instead of substitute. Oh, subbed almost a cup of cooked shrimp for the crab. I'll give it a few days to improve, but even with the minor change I made, this is pretty boring. 'Glad pasta is cheap. Day1: I wanted to have it today, but okay, I'll wait. Day2: Still waiting Day3: I picked the shrimp out & threw the rest away. Maybe it's the crab that makes it so good. That could very well be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
very good recipe. i just substituted the shell pasta with elbow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this tonight and it was very good, but I will say that I agree with several of the reviewers about the sweetener making the recipe too sweet. I will take the advice of one of the reviews and add bacon bits for some savory balance, and let the flavors meld overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I did not have radishes or bell peppers, and I didn't use any substitutions for them. I did, however, add bacon bits and craisins, and I discovered that this salad was pretty darn good. Even so, I can't help but think it would be so much better if it were made with real crab meat rather than artificial...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Five stars with a few changes. Use real crab meat, a red bell pepper, omit the olives, use fresh herbs, and real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States