Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was so good, I didn't have any green pepper so I left it out. I ate it warm and it was delicious. So simple to make too! Next time I'm going to try it inside an omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Wow!Okay!What else can you do! I love this, and I have a house of 7 and thay are crazy over this.And crab is not a big thing in this family.I used imatation. But it was so good.Thank you.I am going to see your profile to see what else you have. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was really easy and turned out well. My neighbor wanted more. I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was a super easy and tasty recipe. I did however made some changes. I cut the mayo to 3 tbs and since i didnt have fresh celery I used celery seeds. I also added 2.5 ups of finely shredded green cabbage, some black pepper and to finish it off i drizzled it with hot sauce. It was soooooooooooo good. I liked it cold for sure---not warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe. It is so easy and tasty. I agree with the other reviewers - definitely use about 1/2 the mayo. I added a little white pepper for taste. Served it on crackers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Although I chopped up the bell peppers, I did not heat them nor did I add butter. Added in some celery chopped very fine and about a capful or two of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITSYALUV1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was a pretty good lunch. I added a little Old Bay Seasoning. It could still use a little something extra to perk it up a bit. Maybe some garlic powder? Or maybe make garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe was a good starting point, but I really didn't follow it much. I omitted the peppers, sauteed green onions and crabmeat in butter and minced garlic and mixed it into some cream cheese and mayo with a dash of Worcestershire. I just eyeballed the mayo, but I'm sure it was much less then was called for, maybe a few tablespoons. Very good on a toasted roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna1982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
YUMMY! I love it. I have tried a ton of recipes for crab salad. This was great! I made a few modifications also. I cut the butter down to 1 1/2 tbsp. Used a mix of frozen, already chopped, red pepper, green pepper and onion. Added a tsp of minced garlic then the crab meat. (I used lump imitation)I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup just like the previous users and added some dijon and 2 tbsp lite sour cream. Served on toasted whole wheat bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
VERY GOOD FAVORTITE RESIPIE EVER 5 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States