Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used a little less butter and about 1/2 to 3/4 of the amount of mayo that the recipe calls for and I LOVED this. Great warm on toast. I'm sure it is great cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was great! I didn't have peppers, would have substituted celery, but didn't have that either, so I substituted dried chives. I only used 1 tbsp. butter to sauté half an onion and hydrate the chives. I gave it a dash of garlic powder. When the onions were starting to caramelize, I melted 1 brick of cream cheese into the pan with 1/4 cup of milk to thin. Also used only 8 oz of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made a few changes. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. I used light miracle whip instead of mayonnaise, added chopped celery and gave it a creole taste by adding a little original creole seasoning. saraleo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I'm a pretty good cook, but I really did not enjoy this. The flavor was so bland, and warming everything up just made such a flavorless lukewarm goop that it was almost impossible to stomach. Not a successful recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Too much onion, too much mayonnaise, and too little crab. I used 18 oz real crab and 1 cup sour cream instead of mayonnaise. The mayonnaise should be cut in half and 18 oz crab used. I would cut the onion in half also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked this recipe except it was a little bland for us so, I added some Old Bay Seasoning and a little lemon juice. Oh, and I used coconut oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
everyone was super amazed at how good it came out! it was delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was pretty good! I'm not a crab person, but I had some imitation crab in my fridge that needed to be used up. I made as written except I added a little bit of minced garlic and salt, and I ate it warm on toast. I don't know if I would go out and buy imitation crab just to make this, but if I find myself needing to use up some again in the future, I'll use it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yummy! Just the flavor I was looking for and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made it the first time with cooked shrimp instead of imitation crab. It was good but 1 cup of mayonnaise is too much for only 12 ounces of seafood. Everything was drowning in mayo. Made it the 2nd time with 16 ounces of imitation crab. Used only 4 tablespoons of mayo and I liked it much better. I also added half of an avacado, cut up in chucks, to the salad. Good flavor, excellent light summer salad. Save your money and make this recipe yourself...it's so easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States