Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I served it warm on toast. I did, however, make a few minor adjustments to reduce the fat. First, I cut the margarine down to 1T. I also cut the mayo to 1/4 c. and added 1 c. lowfat cottage cheese. I also added a little dijon mustard for an extra kick. It was so creamy and rich and DELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I do like this recipe a lot! I agree with some of the other reviewers that the mayo should be reduced. I tried another Crab Salad recipe yesterday that had more ingredients and didn't taste as good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was a very easy lunch, and it tasted great. I made a couple of changes, I used 2 tsp of olive to saute with and omitted the butter. I also added some salt and a dash of garlic powder, and cut the amount of mayo in half. I served it with sliced avocado. Next time I might try subbing finely diced celery for the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
YUMMY! I love it. I have tried a ton of recipes for crab salad. This was great! I made a few modifications also. I cut the butter down to 1 1/2 tbsp. Used a mix of frozen, already chopped, red pepper, green pepper and onion. Added a tsp of minced garlic then the crab meat. (I used lump imitation)I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup just like the previous users and added some dijon and 2 tbsp lite sour cream. Served on toasted whole wheat bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I work in a seafood retail store and wanted to try something easy and new to put out into my store. Customers went crazy for it! It's now one of the hits in my store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This is a delicious and fast to make recipe, since i found this 1 month ago, I have made it every week for friends and family that drop by and everyone raves about it.Thanks Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Way too greasy. I did not care much for it. My husband found it tasty, though, but he said that amont of butter can be easily reduced by half. None of us are usually worried about our fat intake, but this had too much to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I didn't like it hot but it got great reviews from my guests cold. I also used about half of the mayo and have wondered about trying it again with cream cheese... This, along with the Hummus III recipe, were the hits of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
-WoW ! My family really loved this, Thanks for sharing. rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Very good! I aslo cut the mayo in half but wonder how it would taste with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States