Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Recipe is a little bland. By the way, the picture doesn't reflect the ingredients listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Husband didn't like this, and I thought it was just ok. The flavors didn't work as well as I'd hoped. Oh well, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
-WoW ! My family really loved this, Thanks for sharing. rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was AWESOME. Everyone loves it...I couldn't believe how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I thought this was bland and a little too watery. Between the water that comes out of the onions and the crab, this salad was somewhat runny. I added 6 tablespoons mayo (instead of a full cup) and a pinch of salt, pepper, garlic powder, oregano, and basil, but still did not find it that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Very good! I aslo cut the mayo in half but wonder how it would taste with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I work in a seafood retail store and wanted to try something easy and new to put out into my store. Customers went crazy for it! It's now one of the hits in my store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I didn't like it hot but it got great reviews from my guests cold. I also used about half of the mayo and have wondered about trying it again with cream cheese... This, along with the Hummus III recipe, were the hits of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I thought this recipe was great.I did cut back on the mayo and added some spices then served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
All of my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States