Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was so good, I didn't have any green pepper so I left it out. I ate it warm and it was delicious. So simple to make too! Next time I'm going to try it inside an omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Wow!Okay!What else can you do! I love this, and I have a house of 7 and thay are crazy over this.And crab is not a big thing in this family.I used imatation. But it was so good.Thank you.I am going to see your profile to see what else you have. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was really easy and turned out well. My neighbor wanted more. I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was a super easy and tasty recipe. I did however made some changes. I cut the mayo to 3 tbs and since i didnt have fresh celery I used celery seeds. I also added 2.5 ups of finely shredded green cabbage, some black pepper and to finish it off i drizzled it with hot sauce. It was soooooooooooo good. I liked it cold for sure---not warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe. It is so easy and tasty. I agree with the other reviewers - definitely use about 1/2 the mayo. I added a little white pepper for taste. Served it on crackers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Although I chopped up the bell peppers, I did not heat them nor did I add butter. Added in some celery chopped very fine and about a capful or two of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITSYALUV1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was a pretty good lunch. I added a little Old Bay Seasoning. It could still use a little something extra to perk it up a bit. Maybe some garlic powder? Or maybe make garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe was a good starting point, but I really didn't follow it much. I omitted the peppers, sauteed green onions and crabmeat in butter and minced garlic and mixed it into some cream cheese and mayo with a dash of Worcestershire. I just eyeballed the mayo, but I'm sure it was much less then was called for, maybe a few tablespoons. Very good on a toasted roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna1982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
YUMMY! I love it. I have tried a ton of recipes for crab salad. This was great! I made a few modifications also. I cut the butter down to 1 1/2 tbsp. Used a mix of frozen, already chopped, red pepper, green pepper and onion. Added a tsp of minced garlic then the crab meat. (I used lump imitation)I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup just like the previous users and added some dijon and 2 tbsp lite sour cream. Served on toasted whole wheat bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
VERY GOOD FAVORTITE RESIPIE EVER 5 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States