Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Please be cautious with this recipe being gluten free. Imitation crab meat contains wheat which is not gluten free. Make sure (if you can find it)the imitation crab meat is labeled gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
We quite enjoyed this. Used only 1/2 the amount substituted miracle whip for the mayo. Also added about 1/2 tsp of white pepper to give it some zing. Next time I will try adding a bit of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We tried this recipe as is, and liked the flavor but felt it needed something additional. Next time we will try adding this to some type of noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This crab salad is AMAZING! I did make a few changes however, instead of using butter I used olive oil, I used 16 ounces of imitation crabmeat, and only half a cup of mayonnaise, and it turned out perfect. My husband ate the whole thing in one sitting (and he is pretty hard to please)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My husband liked this so much he learned how to make it tonight and made a double recipe. That is successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I thought this was good! My package of imitation crab only had 8 ounces, so I had to modify the recipe and just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. I served it warm on buns. It was a little bland, and I think I'll use lemon juice or hot sauce to perk up the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FancyShnancy
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I liked this cold. I didn't have any green bell peppers and so I substituted for 2 stalks of celery and added pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very delicious. I opted to use olive oil drizzled on the bottom of the pan versus butter. Butter would have probably given it more flavor, but it tasted lacking so I sprinkled Old Bay Seasoning over the top and it was perfect! I also decreased the Mayo by at least half. I just added mayo by rounded cereal spoon fulls until it was moist. Thanks for the great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Good recipe, I also like other reviewers used less mayo and I also subbed celery for the green pepper. I used a few shakes of Old Bay for a seasoning. Thanks for a great starting point recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
What a great recipe! I had a few pouches of top of the line imitation crab meat and found this. After sauteing all of the ingredients I tasted what I had made, because I had added a bit of basil and black pepper. My husband and I never saw the need to add any mayo to the creation! However, just to make sure, I put a small amoutn in a bowl and added just a touch of mayo but I was glad that I served it without. We ate it over a bed of greens and veggies with a light dressing and it was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States