Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
great recipe! love the simplicity of it and family enjoyed it...thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My brother in law makes this and I'm addicted to it. I remember asking what the recipe was and was blow away with it's non complex coupling It is really simple and savory. I like mine served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used a little less butter and about 1/2 to 3/4 of the amount of mayo that the recipe calls for and I LOVED this. Great warm on toast. I'm sure it is great cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was great! I didn't have peppers, would have substituted celery, but didn't have that either, so I substituted dried chives. I only used 1 tbsp. butter to sauté half an onion and hydrate the chives. I gave it a dash of garlic powder. When the onions were starting to caramelize, I melted 1 brick of cream cheese into the pan with 1/4 cup of milk to thin. Also used only 8 oz of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made a few changes. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. I used light miracle whip instead of mayonnaise, added chopped celery and gave it a creole taste by adding a little original creole seasoning. saraleo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I'm a pretty good cook, but I really did not enjoy this. The flavor was so bland, and warming everything up just made such a flavorless lukewarm goop that it was almost impossible to stomach. Not a successful recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Too much onion, too much mayonnaise, and too little crab. I used 18 oz real crab and 1 cup sour cream instead of mayonnaise. The mayonnaise should be cut in half and 18 oz crab used. I would cut the onion in half also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked this recipe except it was a little bland for us so, I added some Old Bay Seasoning and a little lemon juice. Oh, and I used coconut oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
everyone was super amazed at how good it came out! it was delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was pretty good! I'm not a crab person, but I had some imitation crab in my fridge that needed to be used up. I made as written except I added a little bit of minced garlic and salt, and I ate it warm on toast. I don't know if I would go out and buy imitation crab just to make this, but if I find myself needing to use up some again in the future, I'll use it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States