Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This tastes just like the stuff you get when you order a crab roll. It is soooo good and very easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I do like this recipe a lot! I agree with some of the other reviewers that the mayo should be reduced. I tried another Crab Salad recipe yesterday that had more ingredients and didn't taste as good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was a very easy lunch, and it tasted great. I made a couple of changes, I used 2 tsp of olive to saute with and omitted the butter. I also added some salt and a dash of garlic powder, and cut the amount of mayo in half. I served it with sliced avocado. Next time I might try subbing finely diced celery for the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
i haven't tried this yet but it sounds good to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
With imitation crab I'd rate this only a 3 star, but I felt with real crab-it may have been a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
eASY TO MAKE AND TASTES GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I served it warm on toast. I did, however, make a few minor adjustments to reduce the fat. First, I cut the margarine down to 1T. I also cut the mayo to 1/4 c. and added 1 c. lowfat cottage cheese. I also added a little dijon mustard for an extra kick. It was so creamy and rich and DELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Way too greasy. I did not care much for it. My husband found it tasty, though, but he said that amont of butter can be easily reduced by half. None of us are usually worried about our fat intake, but this had too much to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This dish was very simple and quick.....I prepared it for a monthly book club meeting and served it with crackers as a spread, everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This recipe would be delicious with backfin crabmeat. The imitation crabmeat ruins the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States