Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
YUMMY! I love it. I have tried a ton of recipes for crab salad. This was great! I made a few modifications also. I cut the butter down to 1 1/2 tbsp. Used a mix of frozen, already chopped, red pepper, green pepper and onion. Added a tsp of minced garlic then the crab meat. (I used lump imitation)I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup just like the previous users and added some dijon and 2 tbsp lite sour cream. Served on toasted whole wheat bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
VERY GOOD FAVORTITE RESIPIE EVER 5 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Recipe is a little bland. By the way, the picture doesn't reflect the ingredients listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Husband didn't like this, and I thought it was just ok. The flavors didn't work as well as I'd hoped. Oh well, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
-WoW ! My family really loved this, Thanks for sharing. rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was AWESOME. Everyone loves it...I couldn't believe how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I thought this was bland and a little too watery. Between the water that comes out of the onions and the crab, this salad was somewhat runny. I added 6 tablespoons mayo (instead of a full cup) and a pinch of salt, pepper, garlic powder, oregano, and basil, but still did not find it that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Very good! I aslo cut the mayo in half but wonder how it would taste with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I work in a seafood retail store and wanted to try something easy and new to put out into my store. Customers went crazy for it! It's now one of the hits in my store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I didn't like it hot but it got great reviews from my guests cold. I also used about half of the mayo and have wondered about trying it again with cream cheese... This, along with the Hummus III recipe, were the hits of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States