Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Marian
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Loved this, I did use some of the other reviewers suggestions. I substituted green pepper for celery, as I didn't have the green pepper on hand. I also used only 1 tblsp butter and a little bit of olive oil together, since I don't like much butter, just the small taste of it. It turned out delicious and was good hot and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Wonderful! I am pregnant and have been craving Crab Salad, and NONE of our local grocery stores carry it in their delis! This was so easy! I did use grape seed oil to tenderize the onion and green pepper, and I did listen to other reviewers and I cut the mayo in half. So good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Greasy, needs texture and acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Family Loved it!! Added frozen peas & red pepper to the butter/onion/green pepper mix. I didn't measure the mayo, just eyeballed it. It came out great!! Also added some black pepper. Will def make again. So simple and so delicious. This was my first time making anything with crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I like the simplicity and use of ingredients as opposed to many weird recipes that I found. However, I will cut the salad dressing amount, use Pablano or another spicier pepper (hate bell peppers and love Southwestern foods), olive oil instead of butter, and less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A++++ Great snack I lovvvve it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I substituted the green pepper for celery. My husband loved it! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Please be cautious with this recipe being gluten free. Imitation crab meat contains wheat which is not gluten free. Make sure (if you can find it)the imitation crab meat is labeled gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
We quite enjoyed this. Used only 1/2 the amount substituted miracle whip for the mayo. Also added about 1/2 tsp of white pepper to give it some zing. Next time I will try adding a bit of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We tried this recipe as is, and liked the flavor but felt it needed something additional. Next time we will try adding this to some type of noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States