Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made it the first time with cooked shrimp instead of imitation crab. It was good but 1 cup of mayonnaise is too much for only 12 ounces of seafood. Everything was drowning in mayo. Made it the 2nd time with 16 ounces of imitation crab. Used only 4 tablespoons of mayo and I liked it much better. I also added half of an avacado, cut up in chucks, to the salad. Good flavor, excellent light summer salad. Save your money and make this recipe yourself...it's so easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I read the reviews first and decided to make this exactly as written for a light dinner served on toasted plain bagels. This did not excite anyone; too much butter and mayonnaise for our taste. We like to try new ideas. Thanks for sharing, but not something I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marian
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Loved this, I did use some of the other reviewers suggestions. I substituted green pepper for celery, as I didn't have the green pepper on hand. I also used only 1 tblsp butter and a little bit of olive oil together, since I don't like much butter, just the small taste of it. It turned out delicious and was good hot and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Wonderful! I am pregnant and have been craving Crab Salad, and NONE of our local grocery stores carry it in their delis! This was so easy! I did use grape seed oil to tenderize the onion and green pepper, and I did listen to other reviewers and I cut the mayo in half. So good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Greasy, needs texture and acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Family Loved it!! Added frozen peas & red pepper to the butter/onion/green pepper mix. I didn't measure the mayo, just eyeballed it. It came out great!! Also added some black pepper. Will def make again. So simple and so delicious. This was my first time making anything with crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I like the simplicity and use of ingredients as opposed to many weird recipes that I found. However, I will cut the salad dressing amount, use Pablano or another spicier pepper (hate bell peppers and love Southwestern foods), olive oil instead of butter, and less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A++++ Great snack I lovvvve it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I substituted the green pepper for celery. My husband loved it! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Please be cautious with this recipe being gluten free. Imitation crab meat contains wheat which is not gluten free. Make sure (if you can find it)the imitation crab meat is labeled gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States