Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these for a "Chinese" themed potluck. Everyone raved how good them were. I made 3 variations 1 with only crab and cream cheese, one with plain cream cheese and the final exactly as the recipe calls for. It was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made these as directed & deep fried them. Tasted a little too 'cream cheesy' to me so for the 2nd batch I added 2 tsp of sugar, 1/4 c more crab meat & 1 tsp more Worcestershire sauce. Next time I'll cut down on the onion and I think it'll be perfect. The kids loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It lacked any flavor except nasty crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made these except I did 2 packages of cream cheese and I do onion powder instead of onions and everyone loves them I also dont fold them that way I make them like the crab rangoons from a Chinese restaurant and everyone loves them and I deep fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good but could be better. When I've had these in restaurants the main ingredient is cream cheese with a hint of crab flavor. In my opinion the cream cheese/crab meat ratio was off - WAY too much crabmeat, almost like the consistency of a tuna fish sandwich. I also think there was too much Worcestershire sauce so the next time I make these I would use 1/2 or maybe 1/4 can of crabmeat, reduce the Worcestershire & up the Soy sauce a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just made for the first time. Tweaked alittle. Added a little mayo and parmesan. Still missing something - going to play around with it til I get it how I like it. Thanks for a good base recipe. I also fried mine instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
wonton skin was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe as it is. Makes a bunch, and they cook quickly. My daughter has always loved crab rangoon from the local Chinese restaurant, and I made these as a surprise when she was coming home for a visit. They were a hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
OK, I admit I changed the recipe a bunch, which is the only reason why I'm rating 4 stars not 5. to the mix I added a good squirt of lemon, replaced cream cheese with 3 T mayo, & a good sprinkle of parma sean, cut worcestershire to 1/2t and increased soy to about 1t. In my one batch of these, I tried them both fried and baked. both were good just different. I put them in a mini muffin cup pan, lining each slot with oil and then brushing the exposed tips of the wonton wrapper with oil and then pinching together the four corners. baked as directed otherwise. As for fried, the pockets puffed out ALOT, wondering if I did something wrong here? filled them too much? still super tasty, just not quite as pretty. My favourite dip with these is thai sweet chili sauce. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very Good, didn't have worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States