Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very good, I always order these when I eat Chinese. I do prefer them deep fried because it just gives them a little extra crunch. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I thought these were okay. They were missing something though. Not sure what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swozze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great Recipe. Easy to make! The presentation looked good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These turned out great, but just a little bland. So the next time I added 2 sticks of chopped up celery and lots of sugar. When the sugar melts it really makes a differance in the flavor. I also used fake meat, much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Delicious recipe, howver I could not find wonton wrappers and wasn't excited about making my own, so we put the crab mixture on slices of toasted french bread with melted monterrey cheese - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
i love it, love it,love it but i added my own twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I've made this recipe (or a variant) nearly half a dozen times for house parties, and every time I make it I tweak it a little bit because the flavor isn't quite there. This time I think I've nailed it: I add about 3T of mayo to increase the creamy consistency, substitute sweet onion for green, reduce worcestershire to about 1/2t and increase soy to about 1t. I also add 1/2t of lemon juice, 2T of grated parmesan, and 1/2t of white sugar. I grease a muffin pan and add the mixture to the center of the wonton wrapper. I then fold up all four corners to the center and pinch off, then place in the muffin tins and bake as directed. It looks a little different, as you can see the filling inside of the openings of the wonton "cups", but that means it can hold more dipping sauce (sweet & sour)! I suppose with all these changes I should just submit a new recipe, but so far this has been the best base for crab rangoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
347 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.anna.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good I only used 6oz of cream cheese, we wanted more of a crab taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I used this filling for stuffed mushrooms with very good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I fried these instead of baking. I also added 3 tbls. of mayonnaise, lemon juice, and 3 packets of Splenda. My husband is diabetic and the Splenda worked well. I will try baking them next time and see how that does. Thanks for a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States