Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I know its the healthy way of making them. But I'm never baking these again. Ew. and I had to bake mine at 8-9 minutes cause the tops began to burn. I think the oil from frying makes them taste so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I didn't want to spend the time frying individual rangoons so I ended up just making the filling and using it as a hot dip. I made it for a party and it was eaten within seconds. I ended up using more crab than what the recipe called for because I had a larger can but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this again but will probably stick to using the filling as a dip as it is so simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Love this! I have also added diced red onion and shiracha sauce to this for added flavor. Great on crakers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great Recipe! I would use scallion cream cheese instead of plain. Add more garlic,salt, and pepper. Make turnover pockets with the dough and fry them in peanut oil. Full of flavor and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made these today and they were amazing. I boiled them and then sauteed. It was not worth the time I took to do so. Next time, I will be deep frying the rangoon. I made the mistake of stacking them after boiling. Silly me. They were stuck together. I made it all work. They didn't need to look pretty, just taste good. Best of luck fellow cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I had a great recipe for these from years ago but could not find it. My husband loves crab rangoon and always brings it home. I wanted to make it from scratch and as I worked on this recipe I remembered that an ingredient from the old recipe was a little hot sauce. Otherwise it really was great, but we did fry them and I probably added a little more garlic. However, I think that the whole process of using the typically available small wonton skins could be a challenge for the first time maker. But thanks for the recipe we had fun and enjoyed the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
WAY too much worcestershire sauce for my taste and kind of bland. Not the flavor I was looking for. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Thanks for posting! I used imitation crab meat, instead of canned since that is what our local restaurant uses. While it was quite enjoyable, I found 6 oz. of crab a bit much for our taste. Next time I will use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanAnnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I changed it a little for my taste but it was great. I used a 1/4t of garlic powder b/c I didn't feel like chopping garlic. I also added 2t of milk, 1t of parsley, and a 1/4t of sugar. The sugar is important. It adds that sweetness you find in restaurant rangoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were perfect! I did add a bit of sugar to it as I like them a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States