Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellent. Keep the oil hot 350 degrees, and be ready to flip as one side browns. Very Tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. I've made them with leftover king crab meat and once with finely diced ham. (a friend even suggested using Spam!) The basic recipe is very adaptable to any meat really. I gave it four stars because I thought these really should be deep fried for the best flavor and crispness from the won tons. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
They need to be fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittfoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Pretty great! I used imitation crab because that's what I had on hand. Baking them gave them an interesting texture but the taste was yummy. I think I will fry them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
We love this recipe! It's the closest that we have ever been! The only thing we did differently was add a little sugar to make it sweeter and we deep fried them instead of baking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were ok. I agree that they needed something. I coudn't even taste the garlic. They were'nt bad though. I actually fried them and that worked out well. I think maybe less cheese more crab and something else for flavor. Spinach maybe? Parmesan cheese? I may try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I made these without the crab and they came out very good. I also fried them instead of baking them. It took care of my cream cheese wonton craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made this once, and got RAVE reviews...getting ready to make it again right now for another party by popular demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great Crab Rangoons! I didn't change a thing. Make sure to seal your wonton wrappers so they dont explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These turned out great! Make sure you have a dipping sauce if you like the rangoons a little on the sweet side. Or like another reviewer, add a little sugar. Otherwise, they are great. Oven makes them crispy and not greasy like regular takeout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States