Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong but I couldn't get the wontons to seal. The filling was so thin and runny. Maybe I didn't drain the crab enough? Also they were not sweet at all like the restaurant's version. I wound up with a sheet full of burned bubbly crabby cream cheese leaking out of the wrappers. I will try again but will chill the mixture first and add a little sugar like I've seen in other recipes. Maybe will use surimi since it's sweeter than real crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
didnt taste good baked...maybe i will lightly fry them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesome, followed recipe exactly and these were a great hit with family and friends. Everyone asked me for the recipe. If you deepfry these be sure to squeeze the air out of the pockets or they tend to burst during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Too much garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Thanks for providing the basic ingredients but I took some of the other reviewers recommendation and referred to another crab rangoon recipe to great avail. I minced real crab meat, mixed it with green onions, softened cream cheese, minced garlic, paprika, and sugar. Mixed that in the AM, refrigerated and fried the wonton once i returned from work. It was so tasty! My boyfriend loved it. Can't wait for our annual cookout so I can WOW my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe, however I added 1 tsp sugar to make it closer tothe sweetness of my favorite Chinese eatery and used garlic powder(1/4 tsp) I also could not find Wonton wraps so I used egg roll wraps and it worked perfectly. For you diabetics out there SPLENDA works perfectly instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were very good. I halved the recipe for the 3 of us. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe is easy to make and tastes like it took hours. We've made this twice using only the ingredients listed. Even the kids wanted to join in on the fun and help seal the wrappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Brothers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The only thing I added was fresh ginger and served with duck sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States