Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Thanks for providing the basic ingredients but I took some of the other reviewers recommendation and referred to another crab rangoon recipe to great avail. I minced real crab meat, mixed it with green onions, softened cream cheese, minced garlic, paprika, and sugar. Mixed that in the AM, refrigerated and fried the wonton once i returned from work. It was so tasty! My boyfriend loved it. Can't wait for our annual cookout so I can WOW my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe, however I added 1 tsp sugar to make it closer tothe sweetness of my favorite Chinese eatery and used garlic powder(1/4 tsp) I also could not find Wonton wraps so I used egg roll wraps and it worked perfectly. For you diabetics out there SPLENDA works perfectly instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were very good. I halved the recipe for the 3 of us. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe is easy to make and tastes like it took hours. We've made this twice using only the ingredients listed. Even the kids wanted to join in on the fun and help seal the wrappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Brothers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The only thing I added was fresh ginger and served with duck sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not sure how I screwed these up but they were horrible!!! Fishy, garlicky and that's the only flavors I could get out of it. Blech!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really good recipe! I subsituted chives for the green onions, and i thought it tasted better that way. :) also, if you put more than a teaspoon of the mixture in a wrapper, it will bubble out in the oven. I personally prefer the oven to frying, but to each his own! Made these for a crowd, and they were a hit! I myself am Lactose intolerant so i use Dairy free cream cheese when i cook these at home. works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
this is a great recipe for the fact that it has the basic ingredients you need. however, i found it to taste too fishy. i tried it out by only filling and frying one at first to make sure i liked it before i spent time doing the whole batch. it was ok, but too fishy tasting for my liking. this one restaurant that i get them from - they are so sweet and that's what i wanted. So, I added an extra package and a half of cream cheese, a few tablespoons lemon juice, and a couple spoonfuls of sugar. And it was EXCELLENT. So I'm giving it 4 stars because while it's good, it's not GREAT... Everyone has different taste preferences though, I just prefer it to be sweeter rather than fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dontondan
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States