Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good but could be better. When I've had these in restaurants the main ingredient is cream cheese with a hint of crab flavor. In my opinion the cream cheese/crab meat ratio was off - WAY too much crabmeat, almost like the consistency of a tuna fish sandwich. I also think there was too much Worcestershire sauce so the next time I make these I would use 1/2 or maybe 1/4 can of crabmeat, reduce the Worcestershire & up the Soy sauce a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just made for the first time. Tweaked alittle. Added a little mayo and parmesan. Still missing something - going to play around with it til I get it how I like it. Thanks for a good base recipe. I also fried mine instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
wonton skin was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe as it is. Makes a bunch, and they cook quickly. My daughter has always loved crab rangoon from the local Chinese restaurant, and I made these as a surprise when she was coming home for a visit. They were a hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
OK, I admit I changed the recipe a bunch, which is the only reason why I'm rating 4 stars not 5. to the mix I added a good squirt of lemon, replaced cream cheese with 3 T mayo, & a good sprinkle of parma sean, cut worcestershire to 1/2t and increased soy to about 1t. In my one batch of these, I tried them both fried and baked. both were good just different. I put them in a mini muffin cup pan, lining each slot with oil and then brushing the exposed tips of the wonton wrapper with oil and then pinching together the four corners. baked as directed otherwise. As for fried, the pockets puffed out ALOT, wondering if I did something wrong here? filled them too much? still super tasty, just not quite as pretty. My favourite dip with these is thai sweet chili sauce. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very Good, didn't have worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easy and fun to make - used wonton wrappers from Safeway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Yummy and easy. Just need to get the hang of it. We found a small scoop was easiest to make a perfect ball of goodies to stuff the shell with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Super easy, just throw in the oven. We don't use cooking spray, so we basted them with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States