Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My teenage son devoured these. A little time consuming to make and messy to prepare, but taste was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick43809
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great we are going to try baking them in a mini muffin pan next time to see if the crisp is a little more around the edges instead of just toward the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Been making these for years but I got the recipe from Kraft. I use 4 ounce of cream cheese to every 6 ounce can of crabmeat. We like more garlic in the recipe. These are always a hit every time I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Mine burned around the edges! I must have cooked them too long. The filling was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these for a "Chinese" themed potluck. Everyone raved how good them were. I made 3 variations 1 with only crab and cream cheese, one with plain cream cheese and the final exactly as the recipe calls for. It was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made these as directed & deep fried them. Tasted a little too 'cream cheesy' to me so for the 2nd batch I added 2 tsp of sugar, 1/4 c more crab meat & 1 tsp more Worcestershire sauce. Next time I'll cut down on the onion and I think it'll be perfect. The kids loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It lacked any flavor except nasty crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made these except I did 2 packages of cream cheese and I do onion powder instead of onions and everyone loves them I also dont fold them that way I make them like the crab rangoons from a Chinese restaurant and everyone loves them and I deep fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good but could be better. When I've had these in restaurants the main ingredient is cream cheese with a hint of crab flavor. In my opinion the cream cheese/crab meat ratio was off - WAY too much crabmeat, almost like the consistency of a tuna fish sandwich. I also think there was too much Worcestershire sauce so the next time I make these I would use 1/2 or maybe 1/4 can of crabmeat, reduce the Worcestershire & up the Soy sauce a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just made for the first time. Tweaked alittle. Added a little mayo and parmesan. Still missing something - going to play around with it til I get it how I like it. Thanks for a good base recipe. I also fried mine instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States