Crab Rangoon Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Served them up for dinner tonight. So good! I left out the cocktail sauce, added in finely chopped onion and used imitation crab meat. Turned out great! I really rolled the rolls out to almost twice the original size and since I halved the recipe, was able to easily divide the mixture in the bowl into eighths, so no leftover crab mixture. That made them more a dinner size serving. The ratio of crab to cream cheese was higher than I've had in restaurants, but we liked it better this way! 2 T onion for the half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I luv this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was a quick and easy snack for football opening game! The guys gobbled them up fast!! Will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Drop the cocktail sauce, chop half a bunch of green onions, add a half teaspoon of garlic powder along with a pinch of ginger and you have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREEMAN HOUSEHOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I thought that they were missing something, definitely need something added to them. I would not recommend using your lump crabmeat for this recipe, use it for crab cakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
didn't really like the taste...maybe i did it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
not a fan...sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
It was ok but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
No one liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was just wonderful. My roommate and I couldn't stop eating them. My only regret was not buying two packages of crescent rolls! Very easy to make healthy if you substitute cream cheese and crescent rolls for the fat free/reduced fat variation! I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarra Andonoff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States