Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I baked instead of frying, but I wouldn't recommend that.. Next time i will deep fry like the instructions. I also omitted the water chestnuts. The filling was ok, but next time I would add about a quarter cup of sugar just to stabilize the flavors. I only used one can of white crab meat and did not notice the "crab taste". Not bad for homemade version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe is good. I personally used 4 oz imitation crab meat, added some green onions, doubled the paprika and the garlic. They were a hit with everyone... not too crabby or runny, but the taste of crab was definately detectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Beth!
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These are superb! Always a big hit at my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Beth!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was just ok. My biggest complaint was the canned crab. This was my first and last time using it. If I decide to make this again, I will need to splurge on fresh backfin. I thought they were fairly easy to put together but very time consuming. I did switch out water chestnuts for green onion. I fried them and the consistency was pretty good. I think using fresh crabmeat would have taken this from average to delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We LOVED it!!!! I substituted water chestnuts for onions but I still think it's a good recipe because it's versatile. Oh yeah, also I used one beaten egg to seal them. This help with spillage!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! A few suggestions.....Using half pineapple cream cheese and half regular really gives it a nice flavor, only one can of crab, and I don't think it has the right flavor at all if you don't use some kind of onion. I've never used the water chestnuts. I also use an egg/milk mixture to seal the rangoons. I've never had one leak at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I omit the water chestnuts and cut the crab in half, but this is definatley the best recipe that I've found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The over all concept is great! I did add scallions and more cream cheese than crab. My shells blew up and all my mixtures can out. I think it was because I let it set in the frig for a while after I had prepared before I fried them. I'll try again and cook them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was really good. I only used one can of crab meat though. Still was good but next time I think Im deff gonna try two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G.

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States