Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great! No questions asked, all except for the water chesnuts. Totally not needed. Imitation crab meat works just great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were so good! I made my own wonton wrappers, and I baked them at 375 for 15min until they just started getting browned. I sprayed them with olive oil cooking spray before putting in the oven. The filling was so tasty, my son & I really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it's PERFECT! It made a lot of filling, so be prepared to fill around 20+ little wontons. Don't be greedy when filling either, or else they will ooze when frying/baking. This recipe was perfect, delicious, and exactly like restaurant quality! You don't want to pass this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made these for a group of teenagers and they absolutely loved them! I also left out the water chestnuts. This is definitely a recipe worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granite State Granny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I only used one can of crab, added about 2 tsp of soy sauce, a pinch of sugar, and instead of water chestnuts I used onion. This was so delicious! I will make this one again many times I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. It takes awhile to fold them so I'd do it a little bit in advance and cover with a wet paper towel in the meanwhile. Also, as far as dipping: sweet and sour dipping sauce was by far the best one I tried, followed by Chinese mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I really excited to try this recipe because of teh great reviews. I followed some suggestions such as using green onions and using less crab meat. I made these and they did not meet expectations. I think it was the crab meat that made it bad...I used canned crab meat. The cheese with seasonings and green onions I think worked well. If I make these again I will try using even less crab and try it with imitation crab meat. I think the canned crab meat tasted like metal. I also only used about 1/2 a can of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were wonderful! I did add green onions & left out the water chestnuts as other reviewers suggested - also added some sugar. I'm not a fan of frying foods at all, but in this case, it's a must. I tried baking them the second time around and they were just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
OMG. So easy!! Messy, but easy!! Hubby said they're better than the restaraunt's. I did omit the water chestnuts and add green onion for person preference. Everything else stayed the same . Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Osborn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed what others had suggested by adding another package of cream cheese and they were Terrific! Just as good if not better than the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States