Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
We loved the recipe , first batch was with water chestnuts and the 2nd batch was without the chestnuts. We preferred without the chestnuts & have made it 5 times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I baked... At 400 for 10 min. added 8 oz more cream cheese omitted chestnuts and soy added green onion, ginger,paprika ... Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We really like this without water chestnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Easy to make, impressive and delicious results but... use less crab, more cream cheese. Fresh minced garlic over garlic powder. Add fresh green onion and a dash of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yummy! Definately add the chestnuts and use real chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Nice flavor,but I have no idea how to keep these sealed during cooking. So frustrating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It's an awesome recipe! I put in more seasonings though. Without a thermometer, it was pretty tricky getting the oil perfect. I suggest starting lower than medium, then working your way higher. Also, don't overfill the wrappers, when it opens in the oil it'll pop everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made these tonight and didn't not like them whatsoever. Def. do not taste like the ones u get at a restaurant and also didn't like the texture, way to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it!! I suggest serving them with Mae Ploy Sweet Chili Sauce it was a hit!!! I also dipped one side of wrapper in egg wash after a couple of blow outs sealed them with a fork worked GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Good, however time-consuming, and not as sweet as I'd prefer. I may make them again but will have to find some sort of sweetener to add to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwerd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States