Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was really good. I only used one can of crab meat though. Still was good but next time I think Im deff gonna try two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
very good recipe,thanks.I like to mess around in the kitcen so I changed somethings.I cut back on the crab by half and added a small can of minced clams with it,some parm. cheese,and parsley flakes. I dip them in cocktail sauce with sauted onion and a little tabasco sauce in it.thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We loved this! I made a couple of changes. Because I like less crab and a creamier texture, I only used half of one can of crabmeat and added 1 tsp. of sugar. I had the oil really hot and they only fried for a minute or less but they were perfect. Didn't even need sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Crabby taste. I've even halved the crab but it was still a bit strong. Adding green onions is a plus. I think next time I will omit the crab and chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good recipe...followed someone elses instructions on adding 1 tablespoon of soy sauce. Didnt care for the color but it was really good. I ended up making a second batch without it and preferred it just as well. Rated it a 4 only because of my modification. I only used 1/2 8 oz pkg of imitation crab meat I do know with the amount of crabmeat called for in this recipe it would have been too crabby for me. I too added chopped green onions aprox 1/2 cup. I do prefer the cream cheese taste in my rangoons. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfulanix
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My kids and I made these one afternoon for a "Chinese" themed dinner. They were a nice side to our buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was very generic. As others have said, halve the crabmeat for a stronger cream cheese flavor. Next time I make this I will add chopped spring onions and 1t of worcestershire sauce. Overall, it's not a bad recipe. Just needs some more flavor. Maybe a GREAT sauce can bring this up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Not as good as the real thing, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I did what others suggested and cut the amount of crab meat down to 1-6 ounce can, added 1/4 cup chopped green onions instead of water chesnuts and added more sugar and they turned out great. I kept adding a tsp of sugar to the mix until I got it sweet enough to our liking, which was 7 tsp. The only criticizism I had was that they were a little oily on the inside even though I let them drain plenty so next time I will try them in the oven. Also, a lot of the filling was evaporated when I fried them. Got "Mmmmmm" from the little one that loves them from a restaurant though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States