Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The best that we have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This is just what I was searching for. This recipe was easy to make and it came out exactly like the ones we got and loved at our local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Very good! Served with duck sauce, I used extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this for the Superbowl. Everyone loved them! I left out the water chestnuts. They tasted even better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
These are delicious. I rate them better than the restaurants, though in the restaurant version, the wrappers are a little thicker. I omitted the parika and water chestnuts. I also use the imitation crabmeat and like that better than canned. I add a tablespoon of soy sauce to the mix as well. I made these as an appetizer on Christmas Eve and they were gone in seconds! I have made them at least 3 times since and my family always requests them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENNJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were delicious! Even my hubby loved them! Will deffinately make them again and again.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is a very good crab rangoon I followed the advice of another review and added more cream cheese (another block) and green onion (fom my own garden!) I also omitted the water chestnuts. I will never gorge myself at the Chinese buffet again, when I can make these at home! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is so easy to make an we used imitation crab meat instead of canned , it taste just as good . couldn't tell the difference. Better then the chinese resturants we go too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boyne City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is a very good crab rangoon I followed the advice of another review and added more cream cheese (another block) and green onion (fom my own garden!) I also omitted the water chestnuts. I will never gorge myself at the Chinese buffet again, when I can make these at home! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States