Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. Sweet and Sour sauce is a must, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I baked instead of frying, but I wouldn't recommend that.. Next time i will deep fry like the instructions. I also omitted the water chestnuts. The filling was ok, but next time I would add about a quarter cup of sugar just to stabilize the flavors. I only used one can of white crab meat and did not notice the "crab taste". Not bad for homemade version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe is good. I personally used 4 oz imitation crab meat, added some green onions, doubled the paprika and the garlic. They were a hit with everyone... not too crabby or runny, but the taste of crab was definately detectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Beth!
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These are superb! Always a big hit at my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Beth!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was just ok. My biggest complaint was the canned crab. This was my first and last time using it. If I decide to make this again, I will need to splurge on fresh backfin. I thought they were fairly easy to put together but very time consuming. I did switch out water chestnuts for green onion. I fried them and the consistency was pretty good. I think using fresh crabmeat would have taken this from average to delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We LOVED it!!!! I substituted water chestnuts for onions but I still think it's a good recipe because it's versatile. Oh yeah, also I used one beaten egg to seal them. This help with spillage!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! A few suggestions.....Using half pineapple cream cheese and half regular really gives it a nice flavor, only one can of crab, and I don't think it has the right flavor at all if you don't use some kind of onion. I've never used the water chestnuts. I also use an egg/milk mixture to seal the rangoons. I've never had one leak at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I omit the water chestnuts and cut the crab in half, but this is definatley the best recipe that I've found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The over all concept is great! I did add scallions and more cream cheese than crab. My shells blew up and all my mixtures can out. I think it was because I let it set in the frig for a while after I had prepared before I fried them. I'll try again and cook them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States