Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe was OK but does not taste like the real thing so I changed a few things. I took the suggestions of some other reviewers and added green onions, extra garlic powder and only used 1 can of crabmeat. It still didn't taste like the crab rangoon that we get from our favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Not much going on here. I used fresh crab, but tasted nothing like the kind at restuarants. Thanks, but I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome-bf loves these, and I keep the ingredients pretty much on hand (don't forget you can freeze leftover wonton wrappers). Putting together wontons is a little bit time consuming, but fun. I never include water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Pretty good. Not the same flavor as my favorite restaurant, which is what I was hoping for. I will make again and play with the recipe a bit. Good base though. Serve with sweet & sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Really good, but there is something missing.. can't put my finger on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Bellflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I made these for a party and they were the hit of the party! While I was cooking them my toddler ate about 7 himself! Changes I made: I used two packages of cream cheese and imitation crab meat from the butcher. I had the fire very low to fry them and that kept the filling from escaping. Also make sure to press the wrappers away from the filling as you close them to remove any trapped air, this will also help to keep filling from escaping during frying. I served them with sweet and sour dipping sauce. Very easy to make, just a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I give this five stars because my son absolutely loved it and mined you he is a VERY picky eater. My husband and myself on the other hand did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and went with imitation crab, a green onion and a clove of garlic. My family loved it, I barely got them out the grease before they were eaten up. I'm not a big seafood fan so I didn't add as much crab the first time, but with or without it the dish is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States