Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
OMG. So easy!! Messy, but easy!! Hubby said they're better than the restaraunt's. I did omit the water chestnuts and add green onion for person preference. Everything else stayed the same . Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Osborn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed what others had suggested by adding another package of cream cheese and they were Terrific! Just as good if not better than the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I did add more crab then called for in the first batch and they tasted much better the second batch when I added more cream cheese to my mixture. I will try the next time without the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
deliscious!!! I left out the water chestnuts. i increased the garlic, and used real garlic cloves= 4 cloves. as close to restaurant as i have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WMPROS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcastle, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Suprisingly really good! Crab Rangoon is my favorite thing from Chinese food restaurants back home and its hard to find anything comparable where I am now... My boyfriend loved them and he's skeptical of a lot of things I make for the first time - Definately going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Better than what you get in the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used shallots instead of garlic and/or green onion, and I had an epiphany for those of you saying "something is missing". That sweetness & missing flavor is teryaki sauce! A tablespoon worked for me. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baumanns
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
D-E-L-I-S-H! They were done in 2 minutes for us... 3 minutes was a tad bit too long for cooking. I also added green onions and more garlic powder.... YUM YUM YUM! These were restaurant worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I never had these and thought I would try them since I had extra wrappers. We loved them. Have made them several times since...especially love the crunch of the water chesnuts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious! I did not use the canned crab - I got the packaged stuff from the seafood section and adjusted the spices somewhat to taste. We ate the finished rangoons with a sweet/spicy Thai sauce - Amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States