Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Better than the restaurants!! The triangle fold worked best for us!! Dipped in sweet and sour or soy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My only issue with this, really had nothing to do with the recipe itself. I baked the wontons (Didn't have enough oil) And they did not cook uniformly. The tops were far too crunchy while the pockets were far too chewy.(Side note, I had NO idea wonton wrappers were actually made of tofu). So my guess is frying is a must. I omitted the water chestnuts, and halved the crab. The filling itself tasted fine (though next time I think I'll add more cream cheese for a creamier consistency) IF you do try to bake, be sure to grease your cooking sheet. I had a few stick and tear cause I forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ton-Rucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used only one can of crab and it came out like restaurant style. I also didn't use water chestnuts...never had them with water chestnuts. My husband liked them. I used peanut oil for frying and had no issues. I wet the wrappers on the edges to seal and had no issues with them opening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe got such good reviews and Ive always wanted to try making these but with adjustments they turned out awful! I used imitation crab meat which just didn't taste right and I also baked them but the texture of the wonton wrapper was not good at all. Overall I think I'll use actual real crab meat and fry them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Crab Ragoon is my favorite chinese item! This was so delicious! now i can make crab ragoon all day every dayy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these for a New Years Eve Party, 2011-2012. There wasn't one left over. Modifications: 2 Packages of Philadelphia Cream Cheese. 1 Can of fancy crab meat, throughly drained. 3 Diced scallions. No water chestnuts. Combined mixture with a hand blender. Baked for approximately 10 minutes, 5 minutes on each side vs. fried. This made over 50 crab rangoon's plus extra filling left over. They turned out very creamy, with a subtle hint of crab taste. If you prefer a stronger crab taste, I would use 1 & 1/2 can of fancy crab meat; I plan to do this next time. Some of my wontons oozed slightly while baking. Remember to try and seal the wonton as firmly as possible. This is a great simple recipe that is easily manipulated to your specifications. Just remember that filling & folding wontons is time consuming, so plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badlildube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
All the insides came out during frying despite sealing the edges very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Best crab rangoon we've ever had, with the following changes: left the water chestnuts out, and only used about 4 or 5 ounces of crabmeat. It was the perfect amount of crabmeat to balance out the cream cheese and not give an overwhelming crab texture or flavor. I fried these in oil that I'd used to fry chicken for the Perfect Sesame Chicken on this site. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is my favorite appetizer of all time! Like some others noted in their reviews, I baked mine in a mini muffin tin sprayed with cooking spray, then I brushed the tops with egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bat Ma'am

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States