Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Nice flavor,but I have no idea how to keep these sealed during cooking. So frustrating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It's an awesome recipe! I put in more seasonings though. Without a thermometer, it was pretty tricky getting the oil perfect. I suggest starting lower than medium, then working your way higher. Also, don't overfill the wrappers, when it opens in the oil it'll pop everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made these tonight and didn't not like them whatsoever. Def. do not taste like the ones u get at a restaurant and also didn't like the texture, way to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it!! I suggest serving them with Mae Ploy Sweet Chili Sauce it was a hit!!! I also dipped one side of wrapper in egg wash after a couple of blow outs sealed them with a fork worked GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Good, however time-consuming, and not as sweet as I'd prefer. I may make them again but will have to find some sort of sweetener to add to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwerd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These were a huge it with my extended family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
OMG these are wonderfull I only changed one thing becahuse we dont like water chestnuts I exchanged in chopped green onion. I shoukd have read the servings prior to making them though it makes about 50 to 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Liked quite a bit. I had egg roll wrappers around so I cut in quarters and folded into squares into triagles after putting filling in. Per my recipe for egg rolls, used a flour and water paste to seal the edges and it worked like a charm. I did tweek filling a bit. Added one sliced green onion, few dashes of worcestershire sauce and only 1 can of "fancy" crab. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Made this last night.... I added green onions and some sweet chilli sauce for dipping. I left out the water chesnuts and paprika.... I will be using this recipe many, many more times! They tasted just like what you get at a chinese restraunt. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Aitken-Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Pretty tasty but a little too much crabmeat. Might put a little less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Ging

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States