Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very good. Not bad for my 1st try. I left out water chestnuts, since I can't eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
To be fair, I did modify the recipe by substituting water chestnuts for green onions, because I know thats what my local buffett uses. Also, I did only use 1 can of the crabmeat per others reviews. The result was yummy, BUT these are missing a "sweetness" that I'm used to from my buffett! Next time, I will tinker with that, and then these will be perfect for me! The hubby liked them as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I didn't use water chestnuts, but I added green onions for color and flavor. The first time I made these, I baked them for a party and they went fast. Last weekend, my husband wanted to try them fried and they went even faster. I served these with a sweet chili sauce from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I would not suggest using 2 cans of crabmeat - but other than that - this was great. Finally got by husband to try chinese, drawback is that i have to make it now. This recipe will be a keeper. If you do not have water chestnuts it's ok to omit, but if you have green onion on hand finely dice them up and put them in - they are good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
As written these were good, not great. For our tastes I added chopped green onions, omitted the water chesnuts and added a tiny bit more sugar. Rave reviews from guests with the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Outstanding! Better than the restaurants because we didn't have to leave our house to get our fix. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Too much crab and has a slightly "off" taste. Not what I usually find at Chinese restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbzep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow, these are superb! I've always loved these from restaurants. This was my first time making them at home. I followed the recipe except omitted water chestnuts and added green onion. While they were extremely good, I agree that decreasing crab to 1 can would be plenty. Recipe would have easily used a whole package of wonton wrappers (we used 1/2 of the filling for 1/2 pkg of wrappers). I haven't used wonton wrappers before, but it was super easy. They stayed together without leakage problems. We did fry them, only because we happened to have our fryer out from making homemade doughnuts the other day. Whole family loved them! Just as good as a restaurant, and probably better with less crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very easy to make and tasted just as good, if not better than from a restaurant. The only change I made was not using the water chestnuts because I do not care for them. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were amazing!! I took the advice of one of the reviews and used the Philadelphia onion/chive cream cheese (2 small containers), used only 1 can of crab and then added the paprika and garlic powder. I also baked them, and they came out nice and crispy! My kids can't stop eating them! I also made the "quick dipping sauce" from this site to dip them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States