Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My kids and I made these one afternoon for a "Chinese" themed dinner. They were a nice side to our buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was very generic. As others have said, halve the crabmeat for a stronger cream cheese flavor. Next time I make this I will add chopped spring onions and 1t of worcestershire sauce. Overall, it's not a bad recipe. Just needs some more flavor. Maybe a GREAT sauce can bring this up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Not as good as the real thing, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I did what others suggested and cut the amount of crab meat down to 1-6 ounce can, added 1/4 cup chopped green onions instead of water chesnuts and added more sugar and they turned out great. I kept adding a tsp of sugar to the mix until I got it sweet enough to our liking, which was 7 tsp. The only criticizism I had was that they were a little oily on the inside even though I let them drain plenty so next time I will try them in the oven. Also, a lot of the filling was evaporated when I fried them. Got "Mmmmmm" from the little one that loves them from a restaurant though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
It was almost as good as the ones in the Chinese restaurant, but too crabby. I already halved the crab but was still too crabby, may do a package and a half of cream cheese next time, but still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very good. Not bad for my 1st try. I left out water chestnuts, since I can't eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
To be fair, I did modify the recipe by substituting water chestnuts for green onions, because I know thats what my local buffett uses. Also, I did only use 1 can of the crabmeat per others reviews. The result was yummy, BUT these are missing a "sweetness" that I'm used to from my buffett! Next time, I will tinker with that, and then these will be perfect for me! The hubby liked them as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I didn't use water chestnuts, but I added green onions for color and flavor. The first time I made these, I baked them for a party and they went fast. Last weekend, my husband wanted to try them fried and they went even faster. I served these with a sweet chili sauce from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I would not suggest using 2 cans of crabmeat - but other than that - this was great. Finally got by husband to try chinese, drawback is that i have to make it now. This recipe will be a keeper. If you do not have water chestnuts it's ok to omit, but if you have green onion on hand finely dice them up and put them in - they are good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States