Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These came out delicious!! Like a lot of other people said they did in their reviews, I made a few changes here and there so I could give them a more authentic taste. To start off, I decreased the amount of crab meat in the recipe and increased the amount of cream cheese. This was mainly because I wanted to make crab rangoon that tasted like they came from a Chinese restaurant. I kept the spices the same amount as shown in the recipe, but you can really just add them to taste. I also omitted the water chestnuts, as I didn't really think the crunchiness would work. In addition, I used imitation crab meat instead of canned crab meat, which has a much milder flavor and wouldn't overpower the cream cheese. I did not add any green onion, which many reviewers have said really helps the recipe, as I did not have any on hand. But next time I make the recipe, I will definitely be adding some to see if it might further improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Only thing I did not as was the water chestnuts, and I thought they were O.K. Others liked them more, I thought the garlic was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added 1 tbsp of sugar (the crab rangoon I used to get on the east coast was always slightly sweet), and loved it. I make these for lunch or snack regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
There was way to much crab not enough cream cheese and they were really blagh, they need more flavor like green onions and maybe some soy sauce and I am not sure what else but it's definitely missing a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
We added chopped green onion and a bit of soy sauce to the mixture for extra flavor. We also pressed the edges of the wonton down with the tines of a fork in order to seal them better. They wer delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
We loved the recipe , first batch was with water chestnuts and the 2nd batch was without the chestnuts. We preferred without the chestnuts & have made it 5 times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I baked... At 400 for 10 min. added 8 oz more cream cheese omitted chestnuts and soy added green onion, ginger,paprika ... Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We really like this without water chestnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Easy to make, impressive and delicious results but... use less crab, more cream cheese. Fresh minced garlic over garlic powder. Add fresh green onion and a dash of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yummy! Definately add the chestnuts and use real chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States