Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is a great recipe. We did not add the water chestnuts and did add some sugar and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was really good! I changed it to fit my taste but the recipe is good on its own. I prefer a more cream cheese rangoon so I only used 3 ounces of crab meat. I'm not a fan of water chestnuts so I left them out. A restaurant owner told me that imitation crab is better than real crab for this dish because real crab changes the taste too much. I scooped about half a teaspoon for each wrap to ensure they didn't bust open. I'm thrilled to finally be able to make crab rangoon the way I like it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori Knisley Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Loved it adjusted the time and I didn't add the water chestnuts. This is a basic recipe and it works with adding onion powder and using more or less crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Hogsett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Needed some tweaks. Good advice I gathered from other reviews was to press as much liquid from the crabmeat. I also omitted the water chestnuts and added green onion. After making few rangoons, I decided to add a touch of soy sauce to the filling for umami flavor. I also added fresh minced garlic because the powder didn't lend enough flavor alone. I made a dipping sauce of soy sauce, garlic, ginger, brown sugar, water, rice vinegar and a few drops of sesame oil. Went very well together. Will for sure make and tweak again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I really didn't care for the flavor of these and there was barely any crab mixture inside the triangles when I was done frying…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These came out delicious!! Like a lot of other people said they did in their reviews, I made a few changes here and there so I could give them a more authentic taste. To start off, I decreased the amount of crab meat in the recipe and increased the amount of cream cheese. This was mainly because I wanted to make crab rangoon that tasted like they came from a Chinese restaurant. I kept the spices the same amount as shown in the recipe, but you can really just add them to taste. I also omitted the water chestnuts, as I didn't really think the crunchiness would work. In addition, I used imitation crab meat instead of canned crab meat, which has a much milder flavor and wouldn't overpower the cream cheese. I did not add any green onion, which many reviewers have said really helps the recipe, as I did not have any on hand. But next time I make the recipe, I will definitely be adding some to see if it might further improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Only thing I did not as was the water chestnuts, and I thought they were O.K. Others liked them more, I thought the garlic was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added 1 tbsp of sugar (the crab rangoon I used to get on the east coast was always slightly sweet), and loved it. I make these for lunch or snack regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
There was way to much crab not enough cream cheese and they were really blagh, they need more flavor like green onions and maybe some soy sauce and I am not sure what else but it's definitely missing a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
We added chopped green onion and a bit of soy sauce to the mixture for extra flavor. We also pressed the edges of the wonton down with the tines of a fork in order to seal them better. They wer delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States